Contact us | Membership Enquiries 0800 028 0245 | Search

Board of Management

By retailers, for retailers

As we’re a member led organisation, our Board of Management is made up of independent retailers who steer the association and make sure we’re continuously serving the needs of our members.

No two businesses are the same, but many independent retailers face the same challenges and are driven by the same goals. Our Board of Management is here to understand exactly what our members need from us and make sure we continue to evolve and deliver for them.

As a world class trade association, we aim to do everything in our power to make a difference to our members’ businesses. From continuously striving to exceed expectations, to always representing great value for money, we never rest on our laurels or take your membership for granted.

Meet the Board

  • Vin Vara

    National bira President
    Tool Shop Group
  • Cliff Elliott

    Immediate Past President
    Crossy's Home & Garden
  • Viv Abbott

    First Vice President
    Abbotts DIY
  • Surinder Josan

    Second Vice President
    All Seasons DIY
  • Richard Rowlatt

    Elected by BOM
    J Rowlatt & Son
  • Matthew Hansford

    Elected by BOM
    J R Hansford
  • Jill Carver

    Elected Member Seat
    Added Ingredients
  • Brian Sangster

    BAGMA President
    Reekie Group
  • Debbie Keeling

    PPRA Chairman
    Pets Corner
  • Guy Lachlan

    BHF & HDRA Chairman
    Jones and Cocks
  • Chris Patterson

    Elected Member Seat
  • John Morris

    Honorary Treasurer
    Tudor Williams
  • Alan Hawkins

    Chief Executive Officer
  • Robert Jarrett

    Professional Services Director
  • Jeff Moody

    Commercial Director
  • Sarah Golden

    Membership & Marketing Director
  • John Collins

    Financial Director