Contact us | Membership Enquiries 0800 028 0245 | Search

Board of management

By retailers, for retailers

As we’re a member led organisation, our Board of Management is made up of independent retailers who steer the association and make sure we’re continuously serving the needs of our members.

No two businesses are the same, but many independent retailers face the same challenges and are driven by the same goals. Our Board of Management is here to understand exactly what our members need from us and make sure we continue to evolve and deliver for them.

As a world class trade association, we aim to do everything in our power to make a difference to our members’ businesses. From continuously striving to exceed expectations, to always representing great value for money, we never rest on our laurels or take your membership for granted.

Meet the Board

  • Howard Pullen

    Bira National President
    Howard Pullen Machinery
  • Surinder Josan

    Immediate Past President
    All Seasons DIY
  • William Coe

    First Vice President
    Coes of Ipswich
  • Guy Lachlan

    Second Vice President
    Jones and Cocks
  • Cliff Elliott

    Past President
    Crossy's Home & Garden
  • Chris Patterson

    Elected Member Seat
  • Richard Rowlatt

    Elected by BOM
    J Rowlatt & Son
  • Peter Arrand

    BAGMA President
    McArther Agriculture
  • Debbie Keeling

    Pet Product Retail Association Chairman
    Posh Paws Grooming
  • Brian Sangster

    BAGMA Immediate Past President
    Reekie Group
  • Michael Hughes

    FAB Chairman
    Tom Hughes Ltd
  • Bruce McLaren

    FAB Chairman
    T Muir Dalziel
  • Kevin Bellwood

    Elected Member Seat
  • Duncan MacKay

    Elected Member Seat
    Mackays of Cambridge
  • John Morris

    Honorary Treasurer
    Tudor Williams
  • Andrew Goodacre

    Chief Executive Officer
  • Jeff Moody

    Commercial Director & Managing Director,
    Bira Direct
  • Beverley Long

    Financial Director