Contact us | Membership Enquiries 0800 028 0245 | Search


Bira National President, Howard Pullen


Bira Annual General Meeting 2020

Date: Thu 24 Sep

Time: 2pm

All Bira members are invited to attend this year’s Annual General Meeting (AGM), which will be held on 24 September 2020 at 2pm.

Due to ongoing Covid-19 restrictions, for the first time this will be a virtual meeting. This means we’ll need to know in advance who would like to attend so that we can send the digital link for you to join.

At the AGM, William Coe will succeed Howard Pullen as the National President of Bira. He will be accompanied by members of the board.
The accounts will be for the 2019 financial year.

President: William Coe
1st Vice President: Guy Lachlan
2nd Vice President: Under review
Immediate Past President: Howard Pullen
Honorary Treasurer: John Morris
Divisional Chair – BHF: Guy Lachlan
Divisional Chair – CHA: Under review
Divisional Chair – PPRA: Under review
Divisional Chair – BAGMA: Brian Sangster
Divisional Chair – FAB: Michael Hughes
Board of Management elected representatives x2: Chris Patterson, Richard Rowlatt
Membership elected representatives:
Duncan Mackay, Surinder Josan, Kevin Bellwood
Chief executive officer: Andrew Goodacre
Executive directors: Jeff Moody, Beverley Long

To attend the meeting please complete the form below. To register multiple people, please complete the form for each individual.

AGM 2020

Joining the meeting

How to join the meeting on the day

Once you’ve registered, you’ll receive a confirmation email. Then, a few days before you’ll then receive an email with a link to join the online meeting.

On the day, click on the link 10 minutes before the meeting is due to begin to ensure you have successfully joined the meeting by 2pm.

If you have any issues with joining the meeting, contact the Membership Team on 0121 446 6688, opt.1.

For more detailed instructions for joining the meeting, click the button below.

Joining Instructions