Contact us | Membership Enquiries 0800 028 0245 | Search

Meet the team

Get to know the team behind the service.

Whether you’re a member or supplier, we love to know who we’re dealing with, and we know how important it is for you too. We meet a lot of you at shows, events, exhibitions and during shop visits. But for those who haven’t met us, let us introduce ourselves and the team behind the service:

Internal team

Jeff Moody – Managing Director, bira direct
Steve Akers – Director of Buying, bira direct
Joëlle O’Toole – Communications Executive, bira direct
Matthew Froome – Brand Marketing Manager, bira
Chair – Vin Vara – Chairman, bira direct and The Tool Shop Group
Non-Executive Directors

John Jones, Philip Morris
Surrinder Josan – All Seasons DIY

Executive Directors

Alan Hawkins – CEO, bira
John Collins – Group Financial Director, bira & Managing Director, bira bank

  • Jeff Moody

    Managing Director
    bira direct
  • Steve Akers

    Director of Buying
    bira direct
  • Matthew Froome

    Commercial Marketing Manager
Bira AdvertFree Temporary Membership Coronavirus Support Package for retail businesses